Image of Michael Dombroski CSR for AmeriPride

IN THE DRIVER'S SEAT

MICHAEL DOMBROWSKI, CSR B26, MONROE, LA

How long have you been a CSR with AmeriPride?

I recently celebrated my 10-year anniversary as a CSR for AmeriPride.

What areas/cities do you cover?

My current route covers about 800 miles each week where I visit such exotic locales as Liddieville, Enterprise and Warsaw. 

What do you enjoy the most about your job?

The rural community aspect is one of my favorite parts of the job. Also, I have met – and even become friends with – some of the most interesting people that I probably would not have otherwise met.

What’s your biggest accomplishment with AmeriPride?

I do not think that I could have been the Emerald Eagle points leader at our branch for the last nine consecutive periods without my whole team backing me up and motivating me. I’ve never achieved that type of accomplishment before. I owe my success in part to the AmeriPride support team that I have leaned on from time to time. There is Joe Young, Customer Operations Manager, Derrick Forney, Customer Service Manager, and most notably Sandy Greely, C3 Coordinator. Sandy has always been my go-to person. She’s always positive, helpful and knowledgeable.

Do you have a system for organizing your truck?

From the time that I load merchandise onto my truck until the truck is unloaded, it is “a place for everything and everything in its place.” Not only do I load my truck in such a way that everything comes off in order, but when I put the returns on the truck, they must be placed in such a manner that makes it easy and convenient for the guys who unload the truck. It is an easy thing to do, and it helps things move more smoothly and efficiently. We’re one team helping each other wherever we can.  

Since we’re in the business of laundering, do you iron your own clothes?

The short answer is no, I do not iron my own clothes. As a CSR, I wear the required uniform every day. My uniforms go through the same process as our customers receive, and they look great!

When you’re not in the truck, what are your favorite hobbies?

Prior to joining AmeriPride, I worked in the restaurant business for 25 years or so. Most notably, I was the Executive Chef at Copeland's Restaurant for several years. Cooking may well be my favorite way to spend my time off. I absolutely love creating in the kitchen. I also enjoy spending time with my wife. She is my biggest fan and is always supportive of everything I do. 


PEOPLE YOU CAN COUNT ON®

Learn how we make your life easier with brand-building solutions to keep your employees and facilities looking their best.

VISIT AMERIPRIDE.COM